• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • default color
  • cyan color
  • red color

MyPCHell.com

Resurrecting PCs One At A Time

Member Area
Get Rid of the Delete Confirmation
(0 - user rating)
Written by mypchell.com   

Note: Click on any image for a larger view of that particular image.

Get Rid of the Delete Confirmation

Are you sick of getting seeing this:

Thankfully this annoying feature can be disabled (so that when you delete a file it will automatically go into the recycle bin without asking you if you are sure)

To disable this feature, do the following:

Right click on the Recycle Bin on the Desktop, and select Properties


Under the Global tab, make sure Use One Setting For All Drives is selected. Then uncheck the Display Delete Confirmation Dialog


Click Apply and you should no longer get that annoying confirmation pop up.



Comments (1)add comment

Jeremy Berry said:

Very cool, thank you!
 
report abuse
vote down
vote up
September 29, 2009
Votes: +0

Write comment
quote
bold
italicize
underline
strike
url
image
quote
quote
smile
wink
laugh
grin
angry
sad
shocked
cool
tongue
kiss
cry
smaller | bigger

busy
 

Share...

Add this page to Blinklist Add this page to Del.icoi.us Add this page to Digg Add this page to Facebook Add this page to Furl Add this page to Google Add this page to Ma.Gnolia Add this page to Newsvine Add this page to Reddit Add this page to StumbleUpon Add this page to Technorati Add this page to Yahoo