Page 1 of 1

Syntax Error

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:37 am
by thedukes_mom
What is a syntax error, and I do I resolve this problem.  When I am surfing, this almost always is the detailed error msg, I receive on taskbar.(Done but with errors on page!!


Thank you!!

Re: Syntax Error

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 7:14 am
by Squeezebox
This is most likely due to scripts on web pages. Scripts that you need not bother with.

Common script errors messages can be eliminated by changing settings in Internet Explorer. Go to:

Menu: Tools - Internet Options - Advanced tab.
Check "Disable script debugging"
Uncheck "Display a notification about every script error"

Syntax is how you write the instruction or command. For example, in DOS (or the Command facility) you might want to change the directory you are in from C: to Windows. The correct command is "CD windows".

If you typed "CDwindows" that would be incorrect syntax (no space)

When you get the message "incorrect syntax" in the details of a page that has loaded but with errors it is because the web page developer has made an error in the instructions of a script.

Re: Syntax Error

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:48 pm
by thedukes_mom
Thanks!!! :tiphat: